Awards & Prizes

AILU International Award

The AILU International Award is presented to an individual who has provided outstanding support to AILU over many years. 


The winner of the AILU International Award for 2015 is Eckhard Beyer 

Prof Dr. Eckhard Beyer is the Executive Director of the Fraunhofer Institute of Material and Beam Technology (IWS) in Dresden, Germany. He has been an invited speaker at several AILU workshops, and a plenary speaker at ILAS 2015. Eckhard and colleagues have provided many papers for the AILU magazine.







The winner of a new AILU International Award for 2013 is Dirk Petring

Dirk is head of Macro Joining and Cutting at the Fraunhofer ILT in Aachen, and is internationally recognised as a leading figure in these processes. An AILU member he has freely given keynote presentations at four AILU Workshops since 2001 and has provided 8 full articles for the AILU magazine

Back to top